Abokirate

AbokiFX Rate get the live exchange rates. Convert foreign currencies instantly with the Abokifx calculator. Nigeria News..,

Champions league trophy

Champions League Fixtures for Knockout Stage Schedule

Champions League is set to continue this month for the round of 16, with the first legs taking place on February 16-17 and February 22-23; Man City face Sporting Lisbon, Liverpool travel to Inter Milan and Chelsea host Lille; second legs will take place on March 8-9 and March 15-16.

The group stage of the competition came to a conclusion in early December, with Borussia Dortmund and Barcelona the big-hitters who exited prior to the round of 16, dropping into the Europa League as a result.

For Dortmund, it represented just the second time in a decade they had failed to progress from the group stage, with five-time winners Barca a mainstay of the latter stages in 19 of the last 20 campaigns.

READ MORE: CBN DOLLAR TO NAIRA EXCHANGE RATE

From a British perspective, Pep Guardiola’s Manchester City sealed their spot in the last 16 with a game to spare, meaning their 2-1 defeat to RB Leipzig in their final group game mattered little, although Champions League holders Chelsea had to settle for second spot in Group H after drawing 3-3 with Zenit in their last group fixture.

Jurgen Klopp’s Liverpool side – who had already grabbed top spot in Group B with two games to spare – became the first English side to win all six Champions League group-stage games, beating AC Milan 2-1 in their final match to give a reminder of their own threat in this competition.

Meanwhile, Manchester United pipped last season’s Europa League winners Villarreal to Group F top spot, despite drawing two of their last three games, and will face now face Atletico Madrid.

POUNDS TO NAIRA EXCHANGE RATE? VISIT ABOKIFX RATE TODAY.

Round of 16

First-leg fixtures

Tuesday February 15

  • Paris Saint-Germain vs Real Madrid (8pm)
  • Sporting Lisbon vs Manchester City (8pm)

Wednesday February 16

  • Inter Milan vs Liverpool (8pm)
  • Red Bull Salzburg vs Bayern Munich (8pm)

Tuesday February 22

  • Chelsea vs Lille (8pm)
  • Villarreal vs Juventus (8pm)

Wednesday February 23

  • Atletico Madrid vs Manchester United (8pm)
  • Benfica vs Ajax (8pm)

Second-leg fixtures

Tuesday March 8

  • Bayern Munich vs Red Bull Salzburg (8pm)
  • Liverpool vs Inter Milan (8pm)

Wednesday March 9

  • Manchester City vs Sporting Lisbon (8pm)
  • Real Madrid vs Paris Saint-Germain (8pm)

Tuesday March 15

  • Ajax vs Benfica (8pm)
  • Manchester United vs Atletico Madrid (8pm)

Wednesday March 16

  • Juventus vs Villarreal (8pm)
  • Lille vs Chelsea (8pm)

Quarter-finals

Draw scheduled to take place on Friday March 18.

First legs scheduled to be played on Tuesday April 5 and Wednesday April 6; Second legs on Tuesday April 12 and Wednesday April 13.

Semi-finals

Draw scheduled to take place on Friday March 18.

First legs scheduled to be played on Tuesday April 26 and Wednesday April 27; Second legs on Tuesday May 3 and Wednesday May 4.

Final

Scheduled to be played on Saturday May 28 at Krestovsky Stadium, Saint Petersburg.